2023 Special Events & Retreats

January

Sunday, Jan 1 - Special New Year's Day Talk:  New Year, New (Enlightened) You

Sunday, Jan 1 - Self-Generation Day Retreat

Friday, Jan 13 - Concentration Retreat Intro Talk

Saturday, Jan 21 - Compassion in Action Publicity Party

Saturday, Jan 28 - How to Live with Buddha at Your Heart Workshop

Saturday, Jan 28 - HYT Practice Class

February

Saturday, Feb 4 - Still Your Mind Half-day Retreat

Sunday, Feb 12 - Amitayus Puja (after FP)

Friday, Feb 17 - Sunday, Feb 19 - Concentration Silent Retreat Weekend

March

Saturday, Mar 4 - BLESSING EMPOWERMENT of BUDDHA SHAKYAMUNI at Heruka KBC

Saturday, Mar 11 - Alternative date for empowerment if inclement weather

Saturday, Mar 25 - Intro to Tantra Workshop 1

Saturday, Mar 25 - HYT Practice Class

April

Friday, Mar 31 - Sunday, Apr 2 - SOUTHWEST DHARMA CELEBRATION at the International Kadampa Retreat Center Grand Canyon - Dorje Shugden Empowerment with National Spiritual Director Gen Kelsang Rigpa

Thursday, Apr 13 - Saturday, April 15 - Fasting Purification Retreat Nyungne

Friday, Apr 21 - Special Talk:  What is a close retreat?

Saturday, Apr 29 - Intro to Tantra Workshop 2

Saturday, Apr 29 - HYT Practice Class

May

Saturday, May 5 - Outer Chaos - Inner Calm, Mindfulness Half-day Workshop

Saturday, May 20 - Intro to Tantra Workshop 3

Saturday, May 20 - HYT Practice Class

May 26-31 - INTERNATIONAL KADAMPA SPRING FESTIVAL at Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Center UK

June

Saturday, Jun 3 - Sunday, Jun 4 - Offering our Faith Weekend Retreat

Saturday, Jun 10 - Sunday, Jun 11 - Guided Lamrim Weekend Retreat - PART 1

Thursday, Jun 15 - Introduction to the summer retreat: Guru Sumati Buddha Heruka Close Retreat

Saturday, Jun 17 - Sunday, Jun 18 - Guided Lamrim Weekend Retreat - PART 2

Jun 23-28 - US KADAMPA FESTIVAL at KMC New York Temple

July

Saturday, Jul 8 - Preparation for Summer Festival Workshop

Saturday, Jul 15 - Relying on the Dharma Protector Day Retreat

July 28 - August 12 - INTERNATIONAL KADAMPA SUMMER FESTIVAL:  Highest Yoga Tantra Empowerments, at Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Center UK

August

July 28 - August 12 - INTERNATIONAL KADAMPA SUMMER FESTIVAL:  Highest Yoga Tantra Empowerments, at Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Center UK

September

 

October

October 6-12 - INTERNATIONAL KADAMPA FALL FESTIVAL at KMC Spain Temple in Malaga

Keep in Touch: Get our Newsletter

149 W Harvard St, Suite 102, Fort Collins, CO 80525
info@meditateinfortcollins.org